PCMDI

CAPT

Cloud Feedbacks

CMIP5

CMIP3

Other MIPs

Software

Publications

Google Calendar

Lab Calendar


Site Map

UCRL-WEB-152471

Privacy & Legal Notice

Thanks to Our Sponsors:

PCMDI > Projects > AMIP > AMIP I > Participants Printer Friendly Version
 
 
AMIP I Modeling Participants Address List
Go to Subproject Leader's List  
(BMRC)
Dr. Bryant J. McAvaney
Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre
GPO Box 1289K
Melbourne, Victoria 3001
Australia
Fax: 61-3 669-4660
email: bma@bom.gov.au
(CCC)
Dr. George J. Boer
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Atmospheric Environment Service
University Of Victoria
P.O. Box 1700 Ms 3339
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada
Fax: (604) 363-8247
email: gboer@uvic.bc.doe.ca
(CCSR)
Dr. Akimasa Sumi
Center for Climate System Research
University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 153
Japan
Tel: 81-3-5453-3950
Fax: 81-3-5453-3964
email: sumi@ccsr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
(CNRM)
Dr. Michel Deque
Centre National de Recherches Meteorologiques
42 Avenue Coriolis
31057 Toulouse Cedex
France
Fax: 33 61 07 96 10
email: michel.deque@meteo.fr
(COLA)
Dr. David Straus
Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies
Institute of Global Environment and Society, Inc.
4041 Powder Mill Rd., Suite 302
Calverton, MD 20705-3106
Fax: (301) 595-9793
email: straus@cola.iges.org
(CSIRO)
Dr. Barrie G. Hunt
Division of Atmospheric Research, CSIRO
Private Bag No. 1
Mordialloc, Victoria 3195
Australia
Fax: 61 3586-7600
email: bgh@atmos.dar.CSIRO.AU
(CSU)
Dr. David A. Randall
Department of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Fax: (303) 491-8428
email: randall@redfish.atmos.colostate.edu
(DERF)
Mr. William Stern
Dynamical Extended-Range Forecasting
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (NOAA)
P.O. Box 308
Princeton, New Jersey 08540
Fax:(609) 987-5063
email: wfs@GFDL.GOV
(DNM)
Dr. Vener Galin
Department of Numerical Mathematics
Russian Academy of Sciences
Leninsky Prospect, 32 A
Moscow 117334
Russia
Fax: 7 095-938-1808
email: galin@inm.ras.ru
(ECMWF)
Dr. Laura Ferranti
European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts
Shinfield Park,
Reading RG2 9AX,
United Kingdom
Fax: 44-1734-869450
email: Laura.Ferranti@ecmwf.int
(GFDL)
Dr. Richard T. Wetherald
Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (NOAA)
Princeton University
P.O. Box 308
Princeton, NJ 08540
Fax: (609) 987-5063
email: rw@gfdl.gov
(GISS)
Dr. Kenneth Lo
Goddard Institute for Space Studies
2880 Broadway, Room 680
New York, NY 10025
Fax: 212-678-5552
email: cdkkl@nasagiss.giss.nasa.gov
(GLA)
Dr. William Lau
Code 913
Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Fax: 301-286-1759
email: lau@climate.gsfc.nasa.gov
(GSFC)
Dr. Wei Min
Data Assimilation Office, Code 910.3
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Fax: (301) 286-1754
email: min@dao.gsfc.nasa.gov
(IAP)
Dr. Qing-cun Zeng
Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
P.O. Box 2718
Beijing 100080
P.R. China
Fax: 86-1-2562347
email: whj@sgi50s.iap.ac.cn
(JMA)
Dr. Nobuo Sato
Numerical Prediction Section
Japan Meteorological Agency
1-3-4 Ote-machi,Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo 100
Japan
Fax: 81 (03) 3211-8407
email: /PN=N.SATO/O=JMA/ADMD=ATI/C=JP@sprint.com
(LLNL)
Dr. Michael F. Wehner
Lawrence Livermore National Lab
Climate Systems Modeling Group
P.O. Box 808, L-256
Livermore, CA 94551, USA
Fax: (510) 422-6388
email: mwehner@llnl.gov
(LMD)
Dr. Jan Polcher
Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique
Ecole Normale Superieure
24, rue Lhomond
75231 Paris Cedex 05
France Fax:-33-1-43368392
email: polcher@lmd.ens.fr
(MGO)
Dr. Valentin P. Meleshko
Main Geophysical Observatory
7 Karbyshev Street
St. Petersburg 194018
Russia
Fax: 7-812-247-0103
email: vmeleshk@mgo.spb.su
(MPI)
Dr. Erich Roeckner
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Bundesstrasse 55
D-20146 Hamburg 13
Germany
Fax: (49) 40 41173 368
email: roeckner@dkrz.d400.de
(MRI)
Dr. Akio Kitoh
Japan Meteorological Agency
Meteorological Research Institute
Nagamine 1-1, Tsukuba
Ibaraki 305
Japan
Fax: 81-298-55-2552
email: kitoh@mri-jma.go.jp
(NCAR)
Dr. David L. Williamson
Climate and Global Dynamics Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Fax: 303-497-1324
email: wmson@ncar.ucar.edu
(NMC)
Dr. Huug van den Dool
Prediction Branch, Climate Analysis Center
National Meteorological Center
51, WWB Room 604
Camp Springs, MD 20748
Fax: 301-763-8395
emmail: wd51hd@sgi45.wwb.noaa.gov
(NRL)
Dr. Tom Rosmond
Naval Research Laboratory
7 Grace Hopper Ave. Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943-5502
Fax: 408-656-4769
email: rosmond@nrlmry.navy.mil
(NTU)
Prof. Wen-Shung Kau
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
National Taiwan University
61, Ln144, Sec 4 Keelung Rd, 10772
Taipei, Taiwan
R.O.C.
Fax: 886-02-363-3642
email: wen@wen.asalpha1.as.ntu.tw
(RPN)
Dr. Harold Ritchie
Recherche en prévision numerique
2121 Trans-Canada Highway #500
Dorval, Québec H9P 1J3
Canada
Fax: (514) 421-2106
email: hritchie@rpn.aes.doe.ca
(SUNYA)
Dr. Wei-Chyung Wang (see SUNYA/NCAR)
(SUNYA/NCAR)
Dr. Wei-Chyung Wang
Atmospheric Sciences Research Center
State University of New York at Albany
251 Fuller Rd.
Albany, NY 12205
Fax: (518) 437-8713
email: wang@climate.cestm.albany.edu
(UCLA)
Dr. Carlos R. Mechoso
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of California, Los Angeles
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Fax: (310) 206-5219
email: mechoso@atmos.ucla.edu
(UGAMP)
Dr. Michael Blackburn
Department of Meteorology
University of Reading
2 Earley Gate, Whiteknights
P.O. Box 239
Reading RG6 6AU
United Kingdom
Fax: 44 734 318316
email: M.Blackburn@reading.ac.uk
(UIUC)
Dr. Michael E. Schlesinger
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign
105 S. Gregory Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Fax: (217) 244-4393
email: schlesin@uiatma.atmos.uiuc.edu
(UKMO)
Dr. Vicky Pope
Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction and Research
U.K. Meteorological Office
London Road
Bracknell, Berkshire RG12 2SY
United Kingdom
Fax: 44 1344-854898
email: vdpope@meto.govt.uk
(YONU)
Prof. Jeong-Woo Kim
Department of Astronomy and Atmospheric Sciences
Yonsei University
134 Shinchon-Dong, Seodamoon-Ku
Seoul 120-749, KOREA
Fax: 82-2-365-5163

email: jwkim@atmos.yonsei.ac.kr

Return to AMIP Modeling Participants List
Return to AMIP Diagnostic Subproject Leaders List
Return to AMIP home page
Return to PCMDI home page 

AMIP Diagnostic Subproject Leaders Address List
Go to Modeling Participants List 



 
Subproject 1
Dr. Julia Slingo 
Centre for Global Atmospheric Modelling 
Department of Meteorology 
University of Reading
2 Early Gate, Whiteknights 
Reading RG6 6AU
United Kingdom 
Fax: 07-34-318-316 
email: J.M.Slingo@reading.ac.uk 
Dr. Kenneth R. Sperber
PCMDI 
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
P.O. Box 808, L-264 
Livermore, CA 94550 
Fax: 510-422-7675 
email: sperber@space.llnl.gov
Subproject 2
Dr. Francis Zwiers
Canadian Centre for Climate Modelling and Analysis
Atmospheric Environment Service
University of Victoria
P.O. Box 1700 MS 3339
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2, CANADA
Fax: (604) 363-8247
email: fzwiers@uvic.bc.doe.ca
Subproject 3
Dr. Steven Lambert
Canadian Climate Centre
University of Victoria
P.O. Box 1700 MS 3339
(3964 Gordon Head Road)
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Canada
Fax: (604) 363-8247
email: slambert@uvic.bc.doe.ca
 
Subproject 4
Dr. P. Duvel 
Laboratoire de Météorologique Dynamique
Ecole Polytechnique 
91128 Palaiseau Cedex 
France 
Fax: 33 (1) 69 33 30 49 
email: duvel@lmdx12.polytechnique.fr
Dr. F. Cheruy 
Laboratoire de Météorologique Dynamique
Ecole Polytechnique 
91128 Palaiseau Cedex 
France 
Fax: 33-1-69 33 30 05 
email: fred@jungle.polytechnique.fr
 
Subproject 5
Prof. David A. Randall
Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
Foothills Campus
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1371
Fax (303) 491-8428
email: randall@redfish.atmos.colostate.edu
Subproject 6
Dr. Timothy N. Palmer
ECMWF
Shinfield Park
Reading, Berks RG2 9AX
United Kingdom
Fax: 441-734-869450
email: tim.palmer@ecmwf.co.uk
Subproject 7
Dr. William K.M. Lau
NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 913
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Fax: 301-286-1759
email: lau@climate.gsfc.nasa.gov
Subproject 8
Prof. John E. Walsh
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
105 South Gregory Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Fax: (217) 244-4393
email: walsh@wx.atmos.uiuc.edu
Subproject 9
Dr. Bryant J. McAvaney
Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre
GPO Box 1289K, 13th Floor Celsius House
150 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Australia
Fax: 61-3-669-4660
email: bma@bom.gov.au
Subproject 10
Prof. Stefano Tibaldi
ADGBN Atmospheric Dynamics Group
University of Bologna, Depart. of Physics
Viale Carlo Berti Pichat 6/2
40127 Bologna
Italy
Fax: 39 51 6305074/ 3951247244
email: Tibaldi@astbol.bo.cnr.it
Subproject 11
Prof. Alan Robock
Department of Meteorology
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-2425
Fax: (301) 314-9482
email: alan@atmos.umd.edu
Subproject 12
Prof. Ann Henderson-Sellers
Climatic Impacts Centre
School of Earth Sciences
Macquarie University
North Ryde, NSW 2109
Australia
Fax: 8 011 61 2 850 9671
email: ann@mgmet.cic.mq.edu.au
 
Subproject 13
Dr. Igor Mokhov 
Institute of Atmospheric Physics 
Academy of Science 
3 Phzhevsky 109017 
Moscow, Russia 
Fax: 7-095-233 1652 
email: root@iaph.msk.su 
Prof. Bryan C. Weare 
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
Atmospheric Science Section 
University of California, Davis 
Davis, CA 95616 
Fax: (916) 752-1552 
email: bcweare@ucdavis.edu 
 
Subproject 14
Dr. Gerald L. Potter
PCMDI
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
P.O. Box 808, L-264
Livermore, CA 94550
Fax: 510-422-7675
email: gpotter@llnl.gov
Subproject 15
Dr. Raymond Hide
c/o Dr. Jean O. Dickey
Space Geodetic Science and Applications Group
Mail Stop 238-232
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Fax: (818) 393-6890
Subproject 16
Prof. Carlos R. Mechoso
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
University of California, Los Angeles
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Fax: (310) 206-5219
email: mechoso@atmos.ucla.edu
Subproject 17
Dr. Donald Perkey
Institute for Global Change Research and Education
Huntsville, AL 35812
Fax: (205) 544-5760
email:
Subproject 18
Dr. Valentin P. Meleshko
Main Geophysical Observatory
7 Karbyshev Street
St. Petersburg 194018
Russia
Fax: 7-812-247-01-03
email: vmeleshk@mgo.spb.su
 
Subproject 19
Prof. John R. Christy 
Earth System Science Laboratory 
Research Institute Room A-11 
The University of Alabama in Huntsville 
Huntsville, AL 35899 
Fax: (205) 895-6970 
Prof. Bryan C. Weare 
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
Atmospheric Science Section 
University of California, Davis 
Davis, CA 95616 
Fax: (916) 752-1552 
email: bcweare@ucdavis.edu 
 
Subproject 20
Dr. Bruce Hewitson
Department of Environmental and Geographical Science
University of Cape Town
Randebosch 7700
Cape Town, South Africa
Fax: 27 21 650 3791
email: hewitson@enviro.uct.ac.az
Subproject 21
Dr. Phil D. Jones
Climatic Research Unit
School of Environmental Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Fax: 44-603-507-784
email: FO28@EAST-ANGLIA.AC.UK
Subproject 22
Dr. Hiroshi L. Tanaka
Institute of Geoscience
University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, 305
Japan
Fax: 81 298 51 9764
email: tanaka@atm.geo.tsukuba.ac.jp
Subproject 23
Prof. Sultan Hameed
Institute for Terrestrial and Planetary Atmospheres
Marine Sciences Research Center
State University of New York
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5000
Fax: 516 632 8379
email: hameed@atmsci.sunysb.edu
Subproject 24
Dr. George S. Golitsyn
Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Russian Academy of Sciences
3 Pyzhevsky, Moscow 109017
Russia
Fax: 7-095-233 1652
email: ifaran@rinarostra.msk.su
Subproject 25
Dr. Wei-Chyung Wang
Atmospheric Sciences Research Center
State University of New York at Albany
251 Fuller Rd.
Albany, NY 12205
Fax: (518) 437-8713
email: wang@climate.cestm.albany.edu
Subproject 26
Dr. Sulochana Gadgil
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Indian Institute for Science
Bangalore 560 012
India
Fax: 91 80 334 1683
e-mail: sulo@cas.iisc.ernet.in
 
For questions or comments regarding this website, please contact the Webmaster.
 
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory  |  Physical & Life Sciences Directorate